Camelot wheel

The Camelot Wheel is a visual representation of the musical keys that have a good relationship with each other. Each mixing key on this wheel has a number between 1 and 12. If you don’t have a lot of experience as a DJ, you should start by mixing two songs that have the same keys. For example, you can mix two songs with the 8A key. For your convenience, the wheel is color-coded. Music theory made simple!

The Camelot wheel is very simple to use. You can easily switch from one key to the other, clockwise or counterclockwise. At the same time, you can switch from an external key to an internal key. In the basic technique, any transition you make must be to an adjacent key. For example, if you are at 8A, you can go to 8B, 7A or 9A. Going to 9B or 10A will be a big step, and the keys will not always be complementary.

Anyone who is seriously interested in harmonic mixing should be familiar with the harmonic key overlay chart. This table displays all compatible keys that can be used for harmonic mixing in your musical compositions. The problem with this table is that you have to actively memorize all compatible keys to keep your mixes always smooth.

Mix4cycling will identify for you the music in your repertoire which is harmonically compatible …. you just have to select them for a smooth and appreciated ride.

 

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  En savoir plus

Roue de Camelot

La roue de Camelot est une représentation visuelle des clés musicales qui ont une bonne relation entre elles. Chaque clé de mélange de cette roue est dotée d’un nombre compris entre 1 et 12. Si vous n’avez pas beaucoup d’expérience en tant que DJ, vous devriez commencer par mixer deux chansons qui ont les mêmes clés. Par exemple, vous pouvez mélanger deux chansons avec la touche 8A. Pour vous faciliter la tâche, la roue est codée par couleur. La théorie musicale en toute simplicité !

La roue Camelot est très simple à utiliser. Vous pouvez facilement passer d’une clé à l’autre, dans le sens des aiguilles d’une montre ou dans le sens inverse. En même temps, vous pouvez passer d’une clé extérieure à une clé intérieure. Dans la technique de base, toute transition que vous faites doit se faire vers une clé adjacente. Par exemple, si vous êtes à 8A, vous pouvez aller à 8B, 7A ou 9A. Aller à 9B ou 10A sera un grand pas, et les clés ne seront pas toujours complémentaires.

 Toute personne qui s’intéresse sérieusement au mélange harmonique doit connaître le tableau de superposition des touches harmoniques. Ce tableau affiche toutes les touches compatibles qui peuvent être utilisées pour le mélange harmonique dans vos compositions musicales. Le problème de ce tableau est que vous devez mémoriser activement toutes les touches compatibles pour que vos mixages restent toujours fluides. 

Mix4cycling  identifiera pour vous les musiques de votre répertoires qui sont harmoniquement compatibles…. vous n’aurez plus qu’à les sélectionner pour un ride fluide et apprécié.

 

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  En savoir plus